Books, Highlights and Notes

Notes and Highlights: « Be Still My Heart (Four Kings Security #2) » by Charlie Cochet

⚠️ Before I begin my article, I wanted to make the following points: I will put here the Highlights and Notes. All of them. So there may be some spoiler. Don’t read it if you don’t want of spoiler. (I’ll try to be as Spoiler-free as possible but I can’t promise anything.) ⚠️


Nash let out a hearty laugh. « Baby, I do love your optimism. I shall now direct your attention to the board. » He swept an arm dramatically to the blackboard behind the counter that kept tabs on their monthly bets. Red winced. « I can still catch up, » Bibi muttered. Ace shook his head. « Nooo, you cannot. » With what sounded like a growl, Bibi jabbed a finger toward the nearest chair. « Park it, pretty boy. » « Yes, ma’am. » Ace quickly took a seat and grinned up at Nash. « Did you hear that? Your wife thinks I’m pretty. » Nash pursed his lips in thought, then shook his head. « Nope. Lucky she prettier. »

I love the banter. And the Laugh. And Bibi. And Nash. 😂

Red didn’t need to hear King’s side of the conversation to know he was being all calm and collected, and secretly enjoying every moment of torture he was inflicting on Ace.

I am so looking forward King’s book. 🤩

Nash arched an eyebrow. « Inquitous, huh? » He moved his questioning gaze to Red. « He installed a « word of the day » app on his phone to impress Colton. »

OMG, he’s a baby. A stupid baby, but a baby anyway. And I love him. 😂

« Who cheated on him, treated him like shit, and scarred him for life. » Ace leaned in, his eyes never leaving Red’s. « The fact that you’re the complete opposite of that asshole Bryan is a good thing. Stop putting yourself down, Red. Anyone would be lucky to have you. You’re the sweetest guy I know, loyal to a fault, and you make Laz feel safe. He needs that. »

Listen to him, Red. 😤

Red cringed. « Yeah, your boyfriend’s a little scary sometimes. » « Isn’t he? » Ace’s smile stretched from ear to ear. « God, I love him. He’s so fucking adorable, but piss him off, and bam you’ve been eviscerated. We are meant to be. » « I worry about you sometimes. » « I appreciate the love. » « That wasn’t a compliment. » « Really? Because all I heard was how much you love me. » « You’re exhausting. » Ace laughed. « Now you sound like King. »

I want a friend like Ace. And like Red, too. 😍

« Good God. Please tell me you’re letting that man do filthy things to you. »

Yes, pleaaaaaase!

« Tell me, Red. Any marriages Laz should know about? » « No. What? No. I’ve never been married. » Red was puzzled and rightfully so. Could this conversation get any more awkward? « Wonderful. Laz is free this week, by the way. You know, in case you wanted to ask him out to dinner or something. » Apparently, it could be more awkward.


And yet with Red, it wasn’t just easy picturing them living together, but the thought made Laz happy. The idea of sleeping in the same bed with Red, of waking up next to him, lounging around the house with him, making meals together in their shared kitchen, it all appealed to Laz a great deal.

I mean… Yes. 🍀

Oh, hell yes. He liked a lot. Laz nodded and trailed a finger down one of Red’s bulging biceps. « I want to lick you like a Popsiscle. » Red let out a bark of laughter, and Laz groaned. « And I said that out loud, didn’t I? Will you excuse me? I need to go into the living room and crawl under the couch or something until I have brain function again, so yeah, maybe you should put on your shirt because clearly all this, » Laz said, motioning to REd’s general muscleyness, « short circuit my brain. »

Well, I can understand Laz.

« Baby, if you were a fruit, you’d be a fine-apple. » « Oh dear God, no. » Colton shook his head, his eyes going slightly wide when Ace’s grin turned wicked. He was just getting started. « Olive you so much, Colt. You’re one in a melon. » Colton let out a bark of laughter. « No. no, no, no. You’re a such a dork. Stop it. » « I think we make a great pear. » « No, really. » Colton’s Expression turned deadpan. « I love you, but you need to stop. Like, right now. »

I laughed like an idiot. It was good. 😆

2 réflexions au sujet de “Notes and Highlights: « Be Still My Heart (Four Kings Security #2) » by Charlie Cochet”

Laisser un commentaire